Contact | Privacy | DE / EN
Hackmanit Logo

Joerg Schwenk

Prof. Dr. Jörg Schwenk

joerg.schwenk@hackmanit.de
PGP: D853 7A59 3169 EB64 9CE6 63B0 B847 F8F7 DCA2 348D

Since September 2003, Prof. Dr. Jörg Schwenk is the owner of the Chair for Network and Data Security at the Ruhr University Bochum. The chair belongs to the renowned Horst Görtz Institute for IT Security.

Professor Schwenk is an internationally recognized expert in the areas of cryptography and IT security. After completing his doctorate in the Department of Mathematics at the University of Giessen he moved in 1993 to Darmstadt, where he worked at the Telekom Technology center for applied research in the field of IT security
Professor Schwenk is an author of numerous international publications in renowned conferences (for example Eurocrypt, Asiacrypt or Communications and Multimedia Security), author of textbooks on cryptography and Internet security, and about 60 patents in the field of IT security.



Juraj Somorovsky

Dr. Juraj Somorovsky

juraj.somorovsky@hackmanit.de
PGP: E3DA 053B 27C6 4DAB A28B 4AF2 3D7B EC35 9CB2 F800

In 2013, Dr. Juraj Somorovsky completed his doctorate in the area of XML Security with distinction.

In his dissertation "On the Insecurity of XML Security", he analyzes various attacks on Web Services and cryptographic algorithms, and provides practical countermeasures against these attacks, which were adopted by recognized security standards. His work was awarded with the CAST Award for the best dissertation in the field of IT security in 2013. He is currently working as a postdoctoral researcher at the Chair for Network and Data Security. In addition to his scientific work, he gained practical pentesting experiences as a freelancer in several industrial projects for different customers.



Christian Mainka

Dr. Christian Mainka

christian.mainka@hackmanit.de
PGP: 4442 AD78 02EA 02A3 5FAF F478 AFD9 A01A 362D F885

Christian Mainka completed his doctorate in 2017 on the topics of web services and single sign-on.

Since 2009, he has been working on security aspects resulting from the use of data description language such as XML. He developed the first web service-specific penetration test tool WS-Attacker. Since then, he has been constantly improving and extending the program so that it can now detect fully automatically a broad spectrum of known vulnerabilities on web services. In his dissertation "On Message-Level Security" he also analyses the security of modern single sign-on procedures such as SAML, OAuth and OpenID Connect and uncovered numerous security gaps.




Marcus Niemietz

Marcus Niemietz

marcus.niemietz@hackmanit.de
PGP: 3CC3 1D1A AAF8 3407 47BA A403 F10E CC43 061D 0357

Since 2006, Marcus Niemietz works as a penetration tester and Web security trainer for DAX-30 companies.

In addition, he is a researcher at the Ruhr University Bochum and looks for methods to be one step ahead of Web attackers. He is specialized in UI redressing and cross-site scripting attacks. Mr. Niemietz belongs to the lecturers of the internationally known course HackerPraktikum and is an active speaker at numerous international IT security conferences: Microsoft's hacker conference in Redmond, and Black Hat in Abu Dhabi and Singapore (YouTube: DE, EN). Marcus Niemietz is a German book author in the area of Web security.

Hackmanit Logo

Joerg Schwenk

Prof. Dr. Jörg Schwenk

joerg.schwenk@hackmanit.de
PGP: D853 7A59 3169 EB64 9CE6 63B0 B847 F8F7 DCA2 348D

Prof. Dr. Jörg Schwenk ist seit September 2003 Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Netz- und Datensicherheit der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Der Lehrstuhl gehört zum renommierten Horst Görtz Institut für IT Sicherheit.

Herr Prof. Schwenk ist seit über 20 Jahren im Bereich Kryptographie und IT-Sicherheit tätig und ein international anerkannter Experte auf diesem Gebiet. Nach seiner Promotion im Fachbereich Mathematik der Universität Gießen wechselte Herr Schwenk im Jahre 1993 zunächst in die Industrie, wo er am Technologiezentrum der Deutschen Telekom AG in Darmstadt angewandte Forschung im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit betrieb.
Professor Schwenk ist Autor zahlreicher internationaler Publikationen auf renommierten Konferenzen (z. B. Eurocrypt, Asiacrypt und Communications and Multimedia Security), Autor von Lehrbüchern zur Kryptographie und Internet-Sicherheit sowie von etwa 60 Patenten im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit.



Juraj Somorovsky

Dr. Juraj Somorovsky

juraj.somorovsky@hackmanit.de
PGP: E3DA 053B 27C6 4DAB A28B 4AF2 3D7B EC35 9CB2 F800

Dr. Juraj Somorovsky hat im Jahre 2013 seine Promotion im Bereich XML-Sicherheit mit Auszeichnung abgeschlossen.

In seiner Dissertation "On the Insecurity of XML Security" analysiert er verschiedene Angriffe auf Webservices und kryptographische Algorithmen und stellt praktische Gegenmaßnahmen gegen diese Angriffe vor, die von anerkannten Standardgremien übernommen wurden. Seine Dissertation wurde mit dem CAST-Preis für die beste Arbeit im Bereich IT-Sicherheit im Jahre 2013 ausgezeichnet. Zur Zeit arbeitet er als Postdoc am Lehrstuhl für Netz- und Datensicherheit der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und widmet sich dem Thema Web-Sicherheit. Neben seiner wissenschaftlichen Arbeit hat er als Freiberufler bei unterschiedlichen Kunden praktische Pentesting-Erfahrungen gesammelt.



Christian Mainka

Dr. Christian Mainka

christian.mainka@hackmanit.de
PGP: 4442 AD78 02EA 02A3 5FAF F478 AFD9 A01A 362D F885

Christian Mainka ist am Lehrstuhl für Netz- und Datensicherheit der Ruhr-Universität Bochum beschäftigt.

Seit 2009 beschäftigt er sich mit der Sicherheit von XML und hat im selben Jahr das erste Webservice-spezifische Penetrationstest Tool WS-Attacker entwickelt. Seitdem verbessert und erweitert er das Programm stetig, so dass es mittlerweile ein breites Spektrum der bekannten Angriffe auf Webservices vollautomatisch abdecken kann. Zusätzlich zu seiner wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit arbeitete er als freiberuflicher Penetrationstester für verschiedene Kunden im Bereich XML Webservices und Single Sign-On.




Marcus Niemietz

Marcus Niemietz

marcus.niemietz@hackmanit.de
PGP: 3CC3 1D1A AAF8 3407 47BA A403 F10E CC43 061D 0357

Marcus Niemietz ist seit 2006 bei DAX-30 Unternehmen als Penetrationstester und Web-Security-Trainer tätig.

Seit 2006 ist Herr Niemietz als Penetrationstester und Web-Security-Trainer aktiv. Darüber hinaus ist er Mitgründer sowie CEO des IT-Security Unternehmens Hackmanit. Seit 2012 forscht Herr Niemietz an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum um sowohl UI-Redressing als auch Cross-Site Scripting Angriffe zu verhindern. Er ist ein aktiver Sprecher auf zahlreichen internationalen IT-Security Konferenzen; in der Vergangenheit u. a. auf der Hackerkonferenz von Microsoft (Redmond), der Black Hat (Abu Dhabi, Singapur) sowie USENIX Security (Vancouver). Herr Niemietz ist ein publizierender Buchautor im Bereich der Websicherheit.